Starting off another year at Champlain:

It’s nice to be starting another year of grad school.  It’s so much better than starting my first year of grad school which involved me running around crazy trying to graduate from my BA program, move, run a business, process my mother’s death all while dealing with the trials and tribulations of being a single mother.  Oh yeah, I also switched from a PC to Mac.  So this year feels decidedly different.  I know a little bit more, I have a little bit less on my plate and I generally have a more relaxed and positive outlook on my life than I did then.  What a difference a year makes!

This blog I started during the summer for my People Place and Community class, but I liked the idea of having two blogs so much that I decided to keep it up, primarily as a place to reflect on my progress or talk about some of the books I’m reading or things we’re talking about in classes.  My other blog: emergentProjects is being used mainly as a place to post finished projects.  The website, which I haven’t touched since the end of my first and only programming class, is a record of my programming projects and it will gradually transition into my professional website once I acquire the skills to do so.  It’s all about the skills!

About rmhooper

I am a student in Champlain College's MFA in Emergent Media Program.
This entry was posted in general musings, Technology as a Disruptive Force. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

